Sexual Assault Lawyer, Massac County, IL
Sexual assault is a highly punishable offense and shouldn’t be taken lightly. If you have been assaulted by another person, under Illinois’ statute of limitations, you could obtain compensation for medical expenses, pain and suffering, lost wages, personal property damages, and more.
Our sexual assault lawyers in Massac County, IL, have defended sexual assault, domestic violence, and personal injury victims in Illinois for over 60 years, and are proud of the number of IL sexual assault claims that they’ve
recovered damages for. If you need a Sexual Assault Lawyer in Massac County, IL, that’s passionate about getting to know their clients and recovering the highest amount of damages, call (618) 244-5335, (800) 553-3125, or contact Hassakis & Hassakis, P.C. now for a free consultation.
IL Sexual Assault Statistics
23 million women in the U.S. have been the victim of sexual assault. The primary victims of sexual assault are teens and young adults between the ages of 18-25.
Sexual assault can cause several lasting damages, such as medical bills, missed work, pain and suffering, and more. With many different types of negligence housed under the category of sexual assault, it can be challenging to pinpoint the cause in each situation, but generally, sexual assault occurs in the following places:
- Schools and day cares
- Nursing homes
- Church and after school programs
- At the home of relatives or family friends
If you are experiencing signs of depression, anxiety, fear, or other emotional distress side effects after sexual assault, or have noticed uncommon behavior in a child or teen you know, it’s crucial to document changes, gather evidence, and discuss the situation with our Sexual Assault Lawyers in Massac County, IL, right away.
Sexual Assault Lawsuits, Massac County, IL
Sexual assault is defined in Illinois’ Statute of Limitations as, “A person commits criminal sexual assault if that person commits an act of sexual penetration and uses force or threat of force; and 1)knows the victim lacks capacity to give consent; 2) is a family member of the victim and the victim is under 18 years old; 3) is at least 17 years old, holds a position of authority or trust over the victim, and the victim is between 13 and 18 years old.
If you are interested in filing a sexual assault lawsuit in Massac County, IL, our experienced attorneys vow to handle your claim with the utmost care. The other party might attempt to deny your claim, but with knowledge of the legal definition of “consent,” Illinois’ sexual assault laws, and previous experience recovering sexual assault settlements in IL for past clients, our attorneys can ensure the best results for your case. Our IL Sexual Assault Attorneys will do everything they can to defend your case and get the negligent party charged with Class 1 or Class X Felony, or aggravated sexual assault, depending on the circumstances of the situation. For more information on filing a sexual assault lawsuit in Massac County, IL, don’t hesitate to contact our attorneys now.
Sexual Assault Lawyer in Massac County, IL
If you or someone you love has suffered sexual assault injuries in Massac County, IL, our Sexual Assault Lawyers in Massac County can help. Hassakis & Hassakis has nearly seven decades of experience in the Illinois legal industry and can make sure that you get prompt medical care, while simultaneously fighting for the recovery of your Illinois sexual assault claim. If you need more information on filing a sexual assault lawsuit in Massac County, IL, call or contact our Sexual Assault Attorneys in IL right away for a free consultation.